Skip to content

Holiday is over! MA is over! Short story published! Too many exclamation marks!

September 18, 2012

I am no longer a student! Woohoo! scary! I handed in 19,000 words of chapters 5-11 of novel, and 2000 commentary, and now I await the news with knocking knees and shaky hands.

I also had a short story published! I am aware that the exclamation marks of peril are taking over, but I am seriously happy. The other stories are also Amazing, and the artwork is Amazing, and I have not enough exclamation marks without going into green-ink crazy person territory. Here is the link of squee:

http://futurefire.net/2012.24/index.html

My story is The Harpy. I need to get better at one sentance blurbs without giving away the story, so erm, read it if feminist fantasy is your bag.

 

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

